EF - Give Me Beauty… Or Give Me Death!

Release info

  • Artist: EF
  • Title: Give Me Beauty… Or Give Me Death!
  • Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital
  • Cat. #: ATSR001
  • Playtime: 52 min
  • Release date: 2006-05-17

Licensed to

  • Thomason Sounds (Japan)
  • Kapitän Platte (World wide, vinyl only)


  1. Ett
  2. Hello Scotland
  3. Final Touch / Hidden Agenda
  4. He Came, He Stayed, He Fell
  5. Tomorrow My Friend…
  6. …We’ll Meet In The End
  7. Misinform The Uninformed (Japan bonus track)
The debut album of this multi instrumental epic post-rock band, hailing from Gothenburg, Sweden. And the Sound Records first embrace, and its 52 minutes of pure bliss. Explosions, emotions and energy in one plastic disc. The soundscapes is often compared to the once that bands like Explosions in the Sky, Sigur Rós, Mogwai and Cult of Luna are creating.

All songs and lyrics created, arranged and produced by EF. Recorded at Studio 1 Växjö except track #1 at home studio of Kristian Anttila. Engineered by Emanuel Ohlsson except track #1 by Kristan Anttila. Additional recordings at Studio Bishop Yard by Daniel Öhman and EF. Mixed and mastered by Emanuel Ohlsson and Daniel Öhman in Studio 1, Växjö. Artwork by Niklas Åström. Photos by O.Isaac White of www.cymagen.org


Download and stream