EF - Mourning Golden Morning

Release info

  • Artist: EF
  • Title: Mourning Golden Morning
  • Format: CD, Vinyl, Digital
  • Cat. #: ATSR006
  • Playtime: 52 min
  • Release date: 2010-04-01

Licensed to

  • Shelsmusic (UK)
  • XTAL (Japan)
  • Kapitän Platte (World wide, vinyl only)


  1. Escapade #1
  2. Sons Of Ghosts
  3. K-141 KYPCK
  4. Longing For Colors
  5. Fyra
  6. 401-Lwa
  7. Alp Lugens, And Beyond
  8. Au Revoir Dear Traitor (Japanese bonus track)
It’s been an incredible journey for Swedish epic-rockers EF. Since forming in 2003 the young 5-piece have firmly established themselves as a pioneering voice in the global post-rock community and with two critically acclaimed albums and an EP already under their wings, along with a reputation for breathtaking live shows, ef is set to release its most monumental album yet.

Produced at Music-A-Matic studios in Sweden with producer Magnus Lindberg of Cult of Luna, “Mourning golden morning” showcases EF’s awesome presence like never before. Weaving together strings, brass, guitars, percussion and vocals with heartfelt delicacy they the band delivers inspirational passages, performed and recorded live. The result is a glorious release that captures the essence of EF and sends the listener on an unforgettable emotional journey.


Download and stream